This site uses cookies.

The types of cookies we use, and the way we use them, are explained in our Privacy Policy. By clicking "Accept" or continuing to use our site, you agree to our use of Cookies. More information

I GO TO ANY HEIGHTS TO MOVE YOU!
December 16th, 2018 
Rick Dimock Judy Cochrane
Sales Representative/Staging Specialist



office:1-888-732-1600
cell:905-259-4936
Visit us on Facebook
Our videos on YouTube
Visit us on LinkedIn
print version
 
http://www.clarington.net/htdocs/index.html

Animal ServicesAnimal Services
 
Clarington Road WatchClarington Road Watch
 
Durham TransitDurham Transit
 
Economic DevelopmentEconomic Development
 
Emergency & FireEmergency & Fire
 
Marriage License InfoMarriage License Info
 
Municipal FinanceMunicipal Finance
 
RecreationRecreation
 
Tenders/Quotes/RFPsTenders/Quotes/RFPs
 
TourismTourism
 
Waste ManagementWaste Management
Clarington Community ProfileClarington Community Profile
 
Building in ClaringtonBuilding in Clarington
 
Career OpportunitiesCareer Opportunities
 
Clarington MapsClarington Maps
 
Development ChargesDevelopment Charges
 
Documents (Downloadable)Documents (Downloadable)
 
Meeting CalendarMeeting Calendar
 
Media CentreMedia Centre
 
PlanningPlanning
 
Tax InformationTax Information
Municipal Clerk's OfficeMunicipal Clerk's Office
 
Community ServicesCommunity Services
 
Corporate ServicesCorporate Services
 
Emergency & Fire ServicesEmergency & Fire Services
 
Engineering/Building ServicesEngineering/Building Services
 
FinanceFinance
 
OperationsOperations
 
Planning ServicesPlanning Services
Members of CouncilMembers of Council
 
Agendas, Minutes & ReportsAgendas, Minutes & Reports
 
Council & CommitteesCouncil & Committees
 
Community Advisory CommitteesCommunity Advisory Committees
 
Corporate Strategic Business PlanCorporate Strategic Business Plan
 
Municipal DepartmentsMunicipal Departments
 
Map of Clarington WardsMap of Clarington Wards
Contact UsContact Us
 
Give us your FeedbackGive us your Feedback
 
Community LinksCommunity Links
 
Site MapSite Map
Planning ServicesPlanning Services
 
Calendar of EventsCalendar of Events
 
Career OpportunitiesCareer Opportunities
 
Clarington MapsClarington Maps
 
News & EventsNews & Events
 
Tenders/Quotes/RFPsTenders/Quotes/RFPs
 
Municipal FinanceMunicipal Finance
 
Building in ClaringtonBuilding in Clarington
 
Development ChargesDevelopment Charges
 
Tax InformationTax Information
 
 




Clarington.net Web

Important Numbers:

Emergency
911


Lakeridge Health - Bowmanville
905-623-3331

Animal Services
905-623-7651

Bowmanville Indoor Soccer/Outdoor Lacrosse
905-697-6263

Clarington Fitness Centre
905-623-3392

Clarington Museums
905-623-2734

Clarington Public Library
Main Branch (Bowmanville)
905-623-7322

Courtice Complex &
Courtice Fitness Training Facility
905-404-1525

Courtice South Arena
905-435-1061

Darlington Sports Centre
905-263-2906

Garnet B. Rickard Recreation Complex
905-623-5728

Newcastle Lions Pool
(Summer Only)
905-987-4522

Newcastle Memorial Arena
905-987-4860

Orono Arena
905-983-5617

Orono Pool
(Summer Only)
905-983-9448

TOTAL HOCKEY
905-623-5728

Tourism Office
905-623-4356
mailto:tourism@clarington.net
net

Visual Arts Centre of Clarington
905-623-5831



  Contact Us . .

The Municipality of Clarington
40 Temperance Street
Bowmanville, ON L1C 3A6

Telephone: 905-623-3379
(All Departments unless otherwise noted)
Toll Free: 800-563-1195

General Inquiry Email
info@clarington.net

Tourism General Inquiry
tourism@clarington.net

Find us on Google Maps

Elected Officials  
Mayor Jim Abernethy mayor@clarington.net
Regional Councillor Mary Novak (1 & 2) mnovak@clarington.net
Regional Councillor Charlie Trim (3 & 4) ctrim@clarington.net
Local Councillor Adrian Foster (1) afoster@clarington.net
Local Councillor Ron Hooper (2) rhooper@clarington.net
Local Councillor Willie Woo (3) wwoo@clarington.net
Local Councillor Gord Robinson (4) mailto:grobinson@clarington.net
  
Office of the Chief Administrative Officer
Franklin Wucao@clarington.net
  
Municipal Departments 
General Inquiriesinfo@clarington.net
  

Municipal Clerk
space image- Animal Services
space image- By-law Enforcement
space image- Council Services

clerks@clarington.net
Patti Barrie, Municipal Clerk pbarrie@clarington.net
  
Community Services
space image- Recreation Programs
space image- Courtice Fitness & Training Facility
space image- Municipal Recreation Facilities
communityservices@clarington.net

Joseph Caruana, Director jcaruana@clarington.net
  

Corporate Services
space image- Communications & Tourism
space image- Human Resources
space image- Information Systems
space image- Purchasing

corporateservices@clarington.net
mailto:communications@clarington.net

Marie Marano, Director mmarano@clarington.net
  
Emergency & Fire
space image- Emergency Planning
space image- Fire Prevention
space image- Fire Suppression
fire@clarington.net
905.623.5126 (Administration)
905.623.0543 (Prevention)
Gord Weir, Director (Chief) gweir@clarington.net
  
Engineering Servicesengineering@clarington.net
Rick Pigeon, Chief Building Official rpigeon@clarington.net
Tony Cannella, Director tcannella@clarington.net
  
Financefinance@clarington.net
Nancy Taylor, Director ntaylor@clarington.net
  
Operationsoperations@clarington.net
905.263.2291
Fred Horvath, Director mailto:fhorvath@clarington.net
  
Planning Servicesplanning@clarington.net
David Crome, Director dcrome@clarington.net


OFFICE HOURS

SEPTEMBER - JUNE
MONDAY - FRIDAY
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

JULY - AUGUST
MONDAY - FRIDAY
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Adam Labijak
Web Technician, Communications & Marketing
Tel: 905-623-3379 Ext: 410
Fax: 905-623-0584
Email: alabijak@clarington.net

 

 
 
View more services  
adminlistingsprivacy policycontactsite map